April 6

On April 6, 2012 at around 7:30pm, Chad felt our baby kick for the first time.

 

We were sitting on my parents’ couch, looking for baby bedding online and our little guy decided to voice his opinion for his favorite bedding theme (unfortunately, I don’t remember which bedding we were looking at when he kicked, so we’ll have to see if he can weigh in on this again).

The look on Chad’s face when he felt the kick was priceless. A mix of pure happiness, surprise and amazement. It was one of those moments that I wish I could relive over and over.

I’m almost 25 weeks now and definitely have a distinct baby bump! I’ll post a photo this weekend to prove it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

