Baby Update: 16 Weeks

Well, I’m now 16 weeks pregnant and this is the first blog about the pregnancy since the grand announcement message we wrote right after the first pee-on-a-stick test. Since then, we’ve had several doctor appointments (Chad and I have gone to all of them together). We’ve seen the baby via ultrasound a few times and even heard the little bay heartbeat, which is actually super fast. I believe the last one was 157 beats per minute, and the doctor said that was just perfect. I had to do some blood work, which involved having 9 vials of blood drawn from my arm. Eww.

Hopefully I can figure out how to scan some of those ultrasound images in and will post them here soon.

I’m now officially in the second trimester and my stomach feels great. During the first trimester, I didn’t have morning sickness, but I did get indigestion after eating and didn’t have much of an appetite. This suddenly changed completely once I entered the second trimester. Everything has been tasting delicious and I could eat almost all day and never feel full.

Chad has been great and is always willing to give me a massage after a long day at work. We’re both getting more excited and can’t wait to meet our little family member and introduce the baby to our pup, Lily. 🙂

Leave a Reply

