Wedded Wednesday

The Wednesday theme (for now) is Wedded Wednesdays. On these days, I’m going to share some interesting tidbit from my married life (almost 2 years!).

Yesterday I was reminded about why I married the man I did. I was having a rough day and had an anxiety attack on the way home from work. I was crying uncontrollably and could barely see or breathe. Surprisingly, I made it home in one piece.

When I walked in the door, my husband greeted me with one of those long, strong hugs that made me feel better almost instantly. It was one of those hugs where I just transferred all my problems to him and they suddenly floated away.

That instant feeling of comfort he brings me just by being there and loving me is one of the reasons I married him. Our home is a safe haven for me because he is there.

Leave a Reply

