Photo Monday

Theme days are coming! Each day of the week is going to have a theme going forward. This will help me stay focused with my postings and help my lovely readers so they know what to expect when they come to my blog. Introducing Photo Mondays!

Each Monday, I’ll post a photo. It may be a photo I’m particularly proud of for its artistic qualities. It could be a photo that also comes with a great story about where I was when I got that shot. Or it could just be one that sums up my day, week, or life in a nutshell. And with that lovely description, here is the first photo of Photo Mondays!


I took this photo while on a photowalk in China Town in San Francisco. It was my attempt at being artsy and creative without really knowing what I was doing. At the time, I thought, “Wow, Laura. You are a genius. What an awesome photo!” When I got home and looked at it on the computer, it was underwhelming to say the least. But it is a good photo to show where I’m beginning as I try to learn more about good photography and attempt to become at least decent behind the camera.

Bonus: I’m also going to be translating all my blogs into Italian at the end so I can keep practicing the language. Some of my readers weren’t pleased with previous posts that were entirely in Italian since it made absolutely no since to them, being English speakers and all. Point taken. 😉

ITALIAN:
Giornate a tema stanno arrivando! Ogni giorno della settimana avrà un tema per il futuro. Questo mi aiuterà a rimanere concentrato con i miei post e aiutare i miei lettori bella in modo che sappiano cosa aspettarsi quando arrivano al mio blog. L’introduzione dei lunedì foto!

Ogni Lunedi, farò pubblicare una foto. Potrebbe essere una foto sono particularmente orgoglioso di per le sue qualità artistiche. Potrebbe essere una foto che viene fornito con una grande storia di dove ero quando ho avuto quel colpo. Oppure potrebbe essere semplicemente quella che riassume il mio giorno, settimana, o la vita in poche parole. E con quella descrizione bella, ecco la prima foto del lunedi foto!

Ho presso questo foto, mentre su un photowalk a China Town a San Francisco. Era il mio tentativo di assere artistico e creativo, senza sapere bene quello che stavo facendo. Al momento, ho pensato, “Laura. Sei un genio. Che una foto impressionate!” Quando tornai a casa a guardare sul computer, è stato deludente a dir poco. Ma è una buona foto per mostrare dove sto cominciando mentre cerco di saperne di più su una buona fotografia e tentare di diventare almeno decente dietro la telecamera.

Leave a Reply

