YouTube Video of the Week: National Velvet

In honor of Elizabeth Taylor, who passed away today, I wanted to post a clip from my favorite Elizabeth Taylor movie: National Velvet.

I watched this movie over and over again as a child, pretending to ride horses in my bed, just as Elizabeth does in the movie.

Since there aren’t clips from the actual movie on YouTube, here is a video that features audio from a radio broadcast of the movie. Since I also have a love of old radio shows, this clip seemed like a good replacement for the actual movie.

Leave a Reply

